Tags

, , , , , , , ,

ready to roll

Easter lunch for me and my sister consisted of a roasted wrap.  I still had some remaining veggies I wanted to use up, before they really hit the fan.  So I chopped them up in uniform pieces, mixed about 2 tables spoons of olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, and cayenne to taste.  Roasted them up, got my tortilla ready, laid down some hummus, a handful of arugula, fresh chopped cucumbers, and then spooned on some of the roasted goodness.  I scarfed it down and washed it down with some Zico.  After such an energizing meal, I started my plan for spring cleaning.  If I ever completed it, you will never know.  Hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Roasted Veggie Wrap [serves 4-6]

  • 1 zucchini
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 1 yellow bell pepper
  • 1 onion
  • 1 half a can of corn kernels
  • 2TBS olive oil
  • 2 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 2 tsp each of salt & pepper, or to taste
  • 1 cucumber, chopped
  • arugula, as desired
  • about 2 TBS hummus for each wrap

    Getting ready for the roasting

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees
  2. Chop the zucchini, bell peppers, and onions, toss in a bowl with the olive oil.
  3. Season with cayenne, salt & pepper.  Mix thoroughly.
  4. Transfer mixture to an oven proof vessel, and roast for about 20-25minutes
  5. While it’s baking, prep your wrap.  Heat/Steam the tortilla for about 10-20secs.  I placed a clean, moist towel over the tortilla, and heated in the microwave for about 20secs.
  6. Spread the hummus on the tortilla, put down a handful of arugula, and sprinkle on some chopped cucumbers.
  7. When the roasted veggies is ready, place that on top of your tortilla.
  8. Wrap and roll, you’re ready to go. (Yes, I know how corny that sounds).
Thank you for stopping by, and I hope you enjoyed this roasted wrap as much as I did!
