Tags

,

20120131-094922.jpg

The past couples of weeks, and months, my family has had a hard go at things.  Thank you to all our friends and family that have offered a tremendous amount of support.

As a result of the recent events, I am now vegetarian for at least 49 days.  I thought it would be difficult, because every other time I tried to go vegetarian I gave in to the glory that is meat.  This time, however, wasn’t so bad.  Perhaps it was the purpose behind it.  Nonetheless, the first week went by, I lived on tofu and veggies.  I realized how boring this was and did some research for some delicious, creative vegetarian food and found this by the Picky Cook.  I modified it a little bit, because I was scared of it being too spicy, and had to work with what I had left in my mostly packed up kitchen.

