Tags

, , , , , , ,

Top: H&M; Pants: Express; Shoes: Nine West; Belt: BR Outlet; Clutch: Aldo; Necklace: UO; Bracelets; eBay & Things Remembered (ID Bracelet)

When it comes to style and fashion, I play it safe.  Mostly solids, no pattern-mixing, something more neutral.  Today was a different story.  When you’re mora than halfway through your 30×30 remix, and you’re running out of ‘safe’ ideas to go with, you’ve got to take a risk, no matter how big or small it is.  So I took my black pinstripe slacks, and my navy/white polka dot T and didn’t think twice about it on my way to work.  Until I looked down.  I hear old warnings of wearing black and navy blue together, and looking too ‘crazy’ for the very conservative workplace with the patterns, but the more I look, the more I feel comfortable.  That’s what it’s all about, feeling comfortable in your own skin, and feeling comfortable with the risks you take.  Confidence is key.  Even if you look like a hot MESS, if you’re confident, you’ll look like a HOT mess… I’m just glad I don’t feel like a mess.

Okay, so it wasn’t that dangerous… except wearing flats was dangerous since it made me look stockier.. oh well, comfort comes first!

