Tags

, , , ,

You know, there are some things that only happens in movies, like frogs turning into princes, giant gorillas scaling skyscrapers, and both of your heels breaking within seconds of each other…

It was definitely not my day on Monday.  I don’t think I’ve ever had a day like that.  I knocked a bottle of water over on my keyboard, spilled coffee on my shirt, and to top it off, broke both my heels while walking gingerly down a hallway.  FML! Though, it did provide some comic relief.

my worst nightmare, that I never knew existed...

Outfit 14: This is what I wore on that frightful day.  I didn’t put too much effort into it as I was in a rush to get out the door, aside from the additional belt.  I originally wore the Mossimo ‘Versie’ Pumps from Target with it, but, well, you all saw what happened to that…

Top/Dress: JCrew Factory; Skirt: H&M; Shoes: Target Payless; Belt: Anthropologie; Necklace: Stella & Dot; Clutch: Urban Outfitters (gifted, thanks, bug!)

Outfit 15: Keepin’ it cool.  After horrible luck yesterday, I needed to take today to relax and recover.  The cool greens and blues definitely helped me with that.  Definitely a much better day!

Cardi: H&M; Top: F21; Pants/Bracelets: Express; Shoes: BR; Purse: Kate Spade; Necklace/Earrings: Anh & Roe

Ever had a embarrassing moment that you look back on and laugh hysterically about? 😀

