The plan was to do weekly recaps, instead of seeing my face on the blog everyday.. ugh.  It’s mostly b/c I hate putting my face on, and then the task of taking it off at night.  Really, it’s the eyeliner that causes the most grief, I can never get it all off, so later it’ll look like I got punched in the eye.  If you have a solution for that, let me know!

Anyway, I found a solution for it midweek, take pictures from the neck below! this way, i don’t even need to brush my hair!  but I do brush my hair, I promise.

Day 11: Don’t want to think Thursdays

Truth be told, I almost walked out of the house not giving much thought of how to dress my black and white ensemble.  I’ve got a shirt, pants, and shoes on… I’m good to go.  However, when I passed the hallway mirror, I thought to myself, ‘Do I need some color?”  Thank goodness my closet of belts and sashes were right there, and I grabbed the most vibrant color in arm’s reach, and it just so happened to be a beautiful teal sash, that I cannot remember where it came from.

Cardigan: H&M; Top: Zara; Pants: Express: Belt: Unknown; Shoes/Purse: BR; Necklace: Ann Taylor Factory; Earrings: Anthropologie flower studs in black

Day 12: Amazing Anthropologie find

This was probably my luckiest find ever, in my life!  I don’t know how to thrift shop, so this really was my luckiest find.  My friend and I were shopping on Santana Row, just browsing around.  We were casually browsing through the sale section of Anthropologie, not really looking for anything in particular.  As I was walking out of the little sale room they had in the back, I passed their shelf of shoes on sale, and my eye spotted this multi-colored wave belt.  I picked it up, just to admire it, and when I saw it was only for $10 I jumped on it, and clutched it in my hand for dear life!  Even the store associates were amazed at the item. 😀  My happiest and luckiest find yet!

Dress: Target; Shoes: Payless; Belt: Anthropologie; Necklace: Stella & Dot; Clutch: Urban Outfitters (gifted, thanks, Bug!)

