I’m 25.  Relocated from Daly City/SF to Fremont to San Jose.  After a long ardrous journey of living on my own and making ends meet I’ve got it all figured out.  I think.

Eat.  I’ve always been all about the convenience.  Frozen dinners.  Ramen.  Chinese take-out.  Canned foods.  Wendy’s.  When I started living on my own, those were my 5 food groups.  I think it’s about time I learn to cook for myself.  It’s time to eat healthier, filling foods, while enjoying a large variety of dishes.

Play.  Time to grow up? Not quite, but definitely time to branch out my pastimes to something more than just hanging out at home, drinking, and dancing.  Perhaps a few more museums, a couple festivals, and more sporting events.

Work.  I love the people I work with, which makes me love my job, but what keeps me, is that sense of security of knowing exactly how much I will be bringing home each month.  Ideally, I want to work for myself, but I’m scared.  I’m scared of not knowing if I’ll be able to pay the bills.  I’m scared to fail.  I’m scared of the humiliation of failing.  I will develop the confidence to run a business, slowly, but surely.

This is a project in order to make myself a better person.  One meal at a time, one event at a time, one business making decision at a time.

